The top echelons of political organization Waaberi have named the organizing committee for their first general assembly. The meeting is slated for early next month.

In a press release signed by the secretary general Waaberi Mrs.Salma Abdirahman Sheikh  confirmed the appointment of Mr.Mahad Ismael Ali Abokor as the chairman of the organizing committee, the vice-chairman is Mrs.Suad Hussein Osman while the secretary is Mr. Abdishakur Ali Hussein.

Speaking after the appointment the chairman of the organizing committee Mr.Mahad revealed that the first general assembly of the political organization Waberi will be held in Hargeisa. He said the first general assembly was slated to be held on 12/13th September 2022.

In another development the chairman of Waberi Political Organization Mr.Abdirisak Ibrahim Mohamed (Ataash) in a terse statement released on Monday this week appointed a seven member committee to assist in preparation of the first general assembly of the party.

The following are the Waberi appointees:



  1. Abdi Kheyre Dirir
  2. Ali Yusuf Hassan
  3. Mahad Ismael Ali Abokor
  4. Abdishakur Ali Hussein
  5. Suad Hussein Osman
  6. Ayan Ali Mohamed
  7. Mohamed Farah Migane

Waberi becomes the first party since the registrations of political organizations commenced to announce the days they will hold their general assembly.

This is according to the rules set by Somaliland Political Organizations Registrations Committee.